On the Wheel Today: July 18/15

Merino/Stellina blend, dyed by me - keepmeinstitchez.wordpress.com

Merino/Stellina blend, dyed by me

I had started this post on Saturday at the artisans market I attended, but I got too into the spinning to finish it. 

I also discovered the “before” picture too…

 

Merino/Stellina blend dyed by keepmeinstitchez.wordpress.com

I dyed this earlier this year


And after spinning and plying…

Spun and dyed by keepmeinstitchez.wordpress.com

2-ply, sport weight-ish (haven’t checked the finished WPI)

I’ve been doing a LOT of spinning and dyeing since my Sweet Pea had to go last Sunday. He was so upset, so I’m sure you can guess how I’ve been. But rather than let the darkness win, I have dove head-first into my wool. I know some out there were counting on me shutting down and being depressed. But I bet they didn’t count on me fighting back with colour and fluff. Who says wool can’t be used as a weapon?

One thought on “On the Wheel Today: July 18/15

What's on your mind?

