Timeout and a Drum Carder

I decided last week that I needed to put myself in a timeout. There have been some things going on in my life that I’ve had to sort through. I decided that one thing that may help me was to put myself on a Facebook timeout. I did on Sunday and I don’t have any regrets. 

Don’t get me wrong, I totally adore my online friends. There are some that I feel closer to and treat me better than many of my biological family members (blood certainly does NOT make you family). I just wanted to make sure that I didn’t vent in the wrong place or lash out at the wrong person. 

One thing I don’t miss is feeling obligated to check in. Maybe it’s just me that feels that way. I think a lot of that though is the ridiculous notifications of whether or not something has been read. I HATE that feature. I swear the only reason they put that on there is to cause drama. You know, because there isn’t enough of that in the world. 

One exciting thing that did happen is that I finally got my drum carder. I wanted one from the first time I used one at the fibre arts program. 

My Drum Carder - keepmeinstitchez.wordpress.com

My Drum Carder


I know this tool is going to take me to some amazing places. I figured it fitting that the inaugural project be something near and dear to my heart. Just before Mom went into the hospital, I had started spinning some yarn to make her something. I never got the chance to even show her what I was spinning. I decided that I was going to finish spinning what was on there and use my new drum carder to process some more wool. I think I’m going to design a wrap and name it after her. I can no longer feel her arms around me, but I can wrap myself up in loving intentions initially created to wrap around her. 

I bet you didn’t know Ashford made cat traps too, did you?

Ashford Cat Trap - keepmeinstitchez.wordpress.com

Ashford Cat Trap – free with purchase of a drum carder

What's on your mind?

