This Gal is Starting to Feel Her Age (or maybe I’m just THAT busy)

So it was with good intentions that I was going to post everyday that I did the in-class portion of the spinning course. Well as you can see, that didn’t happen. There were a few contributing factors including lack of internet access and being overwhelmed to the point that my poor brain couldn’t remember everything (somebody was asking me about the different days last Friday and I drew a blank on many of them). In addition to the course, I was pet sitting until a couple of days ago and had a to drive a fair distance on both Friday and Saturday during the course. I was then without computer access until the night before last and had worn myself out. I spun at the Kinmount Fair on Friday as well. Okay, I am THAT busy. Age has absolutely nothing to do with it. Yeah. We’ll go with that.

We got our assignments and I’m so excited (and a bit nervous)! We have three due dates. The first one is really not that far away… At the end of October. We get to play with colour right off the “batt”! hehehe

I plan on posting with the materials we were given for the course and some of the other stuff I’ve needed to acquire. I will also be working on the dying assignment in the next few days. I think I’m going to go get some roving later on. We do have the option of dyeing commercial yarn, but what fun is there in that? Oh, wait… Yeah, that’s fun too! I want to spin my samples though because I want to practice as much as I can for the spinning assignments I have due in November. I do have a Dorset fleece I could spin up (which I’m working on), but I think it’s a great excuse to go out and get some more wool hehehehe

What's on your mind?

