Diagonal Weave Infinity Scarf or Cowl by Crochet by Jennifer

I had the honour of testing another pattern for Crochet by Jennifer. Lately, she’s been working on a series of designs, the “Diagonal Weave.”

I just finished up the test for her Diagonal Weave Infinity Scarf or Cowl.

20140426-081345.jpg

20140426-081336.jpg

I have to say this texture is right up there with the crocodile stitch for being a favourite with me. Jen explains it clearly in her pattern and there are also photo illustrations as well. It’s not a difficult pattern, but it’s also not one you’d want to start at 11 at night after a long day. It is rated “Experienced.” Once you find your groove though, it’s easily memorized. And if you add some vibrant-coloured yarn, you’ll have a hard time putting it down!
(Even after you’ve finished it… I’ve sat in my chair and just petted it because it was so nice! hehehe)

2 thoughts on “Diagonal Weave Infinity Scarf or Cowl by Crochet by Jennifer

  1. I made this cowl myself, not Jennifers pattern. I have made mine 9 rows. I was wondering did yours curl up too? I am hoping that will resolve after blocking. If not I will add rows.

  2. This is my pre-coffee answer, so I’m hoping it makes sense LOL I didn’t have an issue with it curling up at all with Jennifer’s pattern. I used acrylic yarn with this one and I didn’t have to block it. I also used a cotton blend on another one and didn’t have a curling issue. What kind of yarn did you go with? That could possibly be the issue? And blocking could be the answer. Adding more rows could possibly help too.

    The other thing I’m thinking is that perhaps you may need to go up a hook size or two or loosen your tension?

    I hope these ideas help. If not, I would suggest you contact the designer to see what they say.

What's on your mind?

