On The Hook Last Week

Last week I was house/dog sitting, so while I was able to update a little bit, I didn’t share many photos because, well… I didn’t have internet access with my computer and frankly, I’m spoiled. There. Said it.

Anyway, these are a couple of items that were on the hook:

TPK Bunny

I know I’m a week late with this one, but this little guy is a freebie courtesy of The Perfect Knot. The pattern was well written and he works up quickly.

DW Cowl
This is a new pattern, the Diagonal Weave Cowl, that I’m testing for Crochet by Jennifer. If you’re interested in purchasing this pattern, you can follow the link to her Ravelry store. It’s not released yet. I will provide a link when it is to a photo of my finished test. I’m in LOVE with this texture. My initial plan was to sell this cowl, but I’m not sure if that’s going to happen now. As for the pattern itself, once again, Jennifer has done an amazing job. She thoroughly explains the steps and there are photos illustrations as well.

I also have her Diagonal Weave Leg Warmers on the hook as well. I’ll post photos when I’m finished those too.

I have some wool that I need to get on my wheel too. I have dyed some wool, but haven’t had opportunity to post photos or get it on the wheel. That will be happening shortly. I also have an order for a TARDIS scarf. That’s going to be a lot of fun. Never a dull moment around here!

I’ve been quite busy these days between tests and requests. I haven’t officially opened my order book up, but I will accept orders with the understanding that I’m unable to give a concrete completion time. I’ve been doing my best to keep my crojo flowing, but it’s been hard some days with missing Mom so much. I just keep chugging along. My customers have been very supportive and very understanding. I’m grateful for that.

So stay tuned… Fun colours, project and gorgeous textures are coming off my hook, needles and wheel daily.

What's on your mind?

