Sometimes You Just Have to Give In…

Early yesterday evening I had this incredibly strong urge to spin. That does happen a lot. But I just couldn’t suppress it last night. I knew I “should” be working on a birthday gift or an order, but it was getting to the point where I wasn’t enjoying myself. I made myself a promise that if I wasn’t having fun, I needed to put the hook/needles down. So I did.

I made the mistake of picking up some fibre on the weekend. There was some pencil roving, but what was calling to me was the Merino/alpaca blend. I couldn’t ignore it.

20140416-083124.jpg

This is 2oz of 70% Merino/30% alpaca. It will probably be up for sale after I set the twist on it.

I’m not going to beat myself up too badly. I still did something productive and it turned out beautiful. I’ve tried to suppress the spinning due to having orders on the books, but I just can’t do it anymore. Oh, the orders will get filled. But I can’t ignore my heart anymore.

What's on your mind?

