5th Annunal Knitting and Crocheting Blog Week Launch!!!!

The announcement I’ve been waiting for!!!!

The 5th Annual Knitting and Crocheting Blog Week!!!!!!

I took part in this event for the first time last year. I really enjoyed it! It gave me a lot to think about. It was opportunity to reflect on why I enjoy these forms of fibre arts so much. And let’s face it… My blogging has been a serious fail lately.

For those who don’t know, I’ve recently lost Mom. It’s been killing me. I’m doing my best to keep my chin up, but it’s been a rough go. She was IS my best friend. I miss her like crazy, but I think I’ve been doing well at moving forward. I know that’s what she would want. And I KNOW this week is going to help me. So onward and upward!

The post says that the topics are going to be posted this week. I just hope that I can remember that the official week isn’t until May LOL

5th-Annual-Knitting-Crochet-Blog-Week-2014-on-Eskimimi-Makes

2 thoughts on “5th Annunal Knitting and Crocheting Blog Week Launch!!!!

  1. So sorry to hear about your dear Mom. Dedicate your creativity to her for as long as you need, it will keep her close and help you to focus. (((hugs)))

    • Thank you ❤ I'm doing my best to do just that. I haven't posted it yet, but she set things up for the first year of the 6 year spinning course I'm going to be taking starting in August. I knew she was supportive of my spinning, but I had no idea she was THAT supportive. She knew that spinning brought me a lot of peace and she made sure that that peace was taken care of.

What's on your mind?

