Chaos is the New Normal

There has been a LOT that has happened in my life in the last 4 months. Two of which were part of my biggest nightmares. I’m not going to get into that right now. That’s not what this post is about. In time, I may share what has happened. Just please know that I’m okay and I’m dealing with it. I have literally had the rugged pulled from beneath my feet. ANYBODY would be feeling that way if they were to experience what I have for even just the last year.

No, this post is me. Thinking out loud. In the form of typing out loud.

I feel that I am at a crossroads with my fibre path. I have a LOT of people waiting for me to finish items for them. When each one contacted me, I was up front with them. I told them what was going on in my life. And if they wanted to wait, that would be wonderful. If they want to make other arrangements, I understand. I just can’t commit to a finish time with all that was going on. They didn’t mind. January is supposed to be a “dead” month in the Highlands. Not for me! Even when I “took time off”, it was still spent stitching. This good!

I have had 6 different people post or tag me in a photo of a hat that looks like a Cabbage Patch Kid hat. The ORIGINALS. (and on that note, it’s LANSDOWNE PARK and SKYDOME). The reality of it is that I really, really want to work on these hats. BUT with the order list I have, I don’t really have time to.

So this is my question:

Which path should I pursue? Do I stick to orders? Do I take less orders and work on more novelty items? (Charchar is ONE meow away from being “toast”…)

So in a nutshell, I have been operating at Ludicrous Speed since… Let’s just say it’s a long time. So that means that I don’t have the time to spare to write posts. I do think I’m going to post more photos of what I’m doing just to keep in touch and let people know that I’m alive. I’m usually quite a wordy person. I guess that’s why I actually have to set time aside to type up posts. Well, they say a picture is worth a thousand words. Voila. A thousand words in 30 seconds!

Off I go to work on orders…

What's on your mind?

