The Making of a Minion

After scoring some “Awesome Mama” points with my Sweet Pea because I made us Minion hats to wear to go see Despicable Me 2, it was decided that he needed a Minion doll as well. I had found a wonderful pattern online, but I didn’t think it would work out. It had detachable arms, goggles and a body. While that may work in some instances, I didn’t think it would work for my Sweet Pea with all the nighttime snuggling he’d be getting (the last thing I want would be to have a middle-of-the-night freak out because he couldn’t find Stuart’s arm!). So I decided I’d give it a shot and see where it took me.

photo

The body

4

One foot

photo2

Two Feet

3

Before stuffing

5

Almost there…

20130718-152916.jpg

Here’s Stuart the Minion!

Needless to say, my Sweet Pea was more than thrilled! I LOVE how he genuinely appreciates the items I make for him. Stuart has barely left his side since I finished him on Sunday. Dare I say, I think he’s even replaced Little Mickey *GASP* 🙂

What's on your mind?

