Hard Work Paying Off

Yesterday I got a call from Jen of Finnegan Lake Gallery. We had a good chat. It looks like I’ll be selling some of my work in there too!

I am so excited how things are really coming together! I was chatting with a woman yesterday that I highly respect and she commented on how hard I’ve worked to promote myself. Darn skippy! This girl is DETERMINED to make things work. My dream is to stitch and spin and get paid for it. I want flexible hours and to be able to take my work with me wherever I go. If my Sweet Pea says “Mama, let’s go for a walk!” I want to be able to drop everything and go with him. If Mom’s health isn’t up to par (which it wasn’t about a month ago), I want to be there for her. All this has been possible because I won’t let go of this dream. I AM going to make it! I AM making it!

I did a couple more pattern tests for Crochet by Jennifer. Wow, I LOVE her patterns!

551421_10152766222195361_580930730_n

Baby Bear Beanie

315939_10152766224630361_68197647_n

Ripple Bonnet

Tonight my plan was to restock some items that I gave to a friend for her baby girl today (I made them with the intention of giving them to her… I just had to see the little one to see if they worked for her). Of course they were the ones they loved at the Kinmount Artisans Marketplace (hehehe) It didn’t work out for me though. I ended up organizing part of my pattern library. Tomorrow is paperwork day (with a sarcastic “yay”), so I’m not sure when that’s going to happen. I’m also doing another pattern test, which I will post when I’m finished.

Someday I should clock my hours.

2 thoughts on “Hard Work Paying Off

  1. I love your attitude, principles, and determination. Stick with it. It is all about the quality of life. Most of my life I have been a work at home person. I had 4 children, was a sty-at-home mom and don’t regret it for a minute. It can work and it is the better choice. Especially if one is creative, resourceful, and not afraid to think out of the mainstream working world box. The best to you and your family. Family is where it is at.

What's on your mind?

