Rub-a-dub-dub, Crochet in the Tub

It was a very busy weekend here!

Saturday morning consisted of working towards tying up some loose ends. And then it was time to have fun in the afternoon. I went to the Kinmount Artisans Marketplace to have a look around. There is a lot of beautiful work there. And it’s looking very likely that I will have the honour of joining them!

Patti, the market manager, has been very supportive. I have told her about the items I have available/can make and she has been very helpful with suggesting what will likely sell. She also suggested having some smaller items that could be displayed in baskets to conserve space. So this is something I figured would look great in a basket:

20130415-100402.jpg

I made my first one yesterday, so I haven’t had a chance to test drive these yet. I’m thinking that if these are even half as wonderful as the cotton dishcloths, there won’t be any issues with selling them. I’m also thinking I’m going to put in some fingerless gloves, booties and hats. And my spinning of course!

While I was at the market, I met a nice lady who is a rug hooker. That is one medium I have never really spent much time with. I’m actually surprised that they didn’t even touch this in the fibre arts program I took. Anyway, she told me about a pioneer exhibit happening that day and suggested that I may want to check it out. She said they’re always looking for volunteers and that maybe they could use another spinner. So I went to check it out. And what happened? I came out “hooked” on rug hooking! I was told that I was a natural by one of the best there is. Sooooo… I’m going next Monday to check out the group that meets in town. Leave it to me to go in to a place to talk about one fibre art and come out with a new one!

I realize this post isn’t entirely about my bath puffs, but I thought the title was catchy. Hey, it’s Monday morning. Gimme a break! hehehe If you’re a crocheter and would like to make a your own bath puff, here’ are a couple of patterns:
“My Bath Pouf”
Deluxe Spa Set E Book

2 thoughts on “Rub-a-dub-dub, Crochet in the Tub

What's on your mind?

