A New Spin on Old Jeans

After much discussion about wanting to do this, I dove in today. I picked up a pair of legs cut off from some jeans that were turned into a purse and cut them into spin-able material. I spun it and then I plied it with commercial yarn. This is what I got:

photo(53)

I don’t usually pat myself on the back, but I actually broke into a full-blown happy dance with the result of this experiment!!!! I have this crazy love of denim and I’ve been collecting jeans for a couple of years now. I guess I know what I’m going to be doing! hehehe

The picture below is “The Colour of Happy” plied with some blue. I did this on the fast flyer. I was pretty excited about it too (until I spun the denim LOL) I still love this though and I’d love to see what it looks like worked up.

photo(54)

2 thoughts on “A New Spin on Old Jeans

What's on your mind?

