A Pretty, Angry Purse

My “daughter from another mother” put in a special request a few weeks ago. She told me that she was going to an Angry Birds party in early April. I asked her if she wanted me to make her a hat. She said she would rather a pink purse. I told her I would do my best.

I scoured the net to see if I could find a pattern. Sure, I could make it without one, but with one would save time. I was only able to find a knitted Halloween bag. So I guess I was meant to do it from my head in the first place. Here’s what I came up with:

20130329-155656.jpg

20130329-155707.jpg

I sent these pictures to her mom and she wrote me back. She said she loves it! I wish I could be there when she gets it. She is a kid who truly appreciates handmade items (as is my son). So I will move mountains if I have to to make something for her when she asks.

What's on your mind?

