Meet My Friend: Kimberly & Co.

I’ve been chatting back and forth with Kimberly for about a year now. She is a wonderful friend and has become very near and dear to my heart. She is very supportive in whatever whim hits me on any given day. I think if I had a cheering squad in my fibre work, she would certainly be head cheerleader!

Kimberly had asked me to spin her some yarn last year. I told her that I’m still learning, that I really don’t know if I’m ready to sell it. I told her that if she bought the roving, I would spin it for her at no charge. Just as long as she gave me some feedback. I was so excited when she took me up on my offer. I get so excited to spin yarn, but to spin it for somebody else? And to see what they will do with what I have created? What an honour!

I was sitting in a restaurant with my guys, enjoying my birthday dinner. I received a picture message that just sent me into tears of joy:

54001_411583238896145_737791547_o
I was blown away! First of all, I don’t think she had the yarn home 2 hours and look what she had made LOL The really touching part is that both of our love and energy went into this beautiful piece!

After that, she had requested some more yarn. Of course I was happy to oblige. I’m going to share some photos of the spinning process right to the finished product.

photo(51)

The grey is spun, blue on deck

For Kimberly

On the bobbin

And what did she do with this?

She made a beautiful cowl!

902011_481341048587030_1004780759_o

562336_481340805253721_1660087484_n

Kimberly is in the process of giving her business a new look. You can find her Etsy shope, Kimberly & Co., by clicking this link. Drop by and have a look around. Beautiful work to match a beautiful soul!

What's on your mind?

