Move Over Crocs! I have a new love

Something you probably don’t know about me… I LOVE my Crocs. Hahaha! I can just imagine the Croc haters cringing. I’m not quite sure why I love them. In fact, I’m the first person to admit just how hideous they look. I had no desire to own a pair until I got a pair for Christmas one year. I think if I was to pinpoint it, it comes down to the convenience of just slipping them on and going. But this post isn’t about my beloved Crocs.

I FINALLY finished my Crochet X-Stitch Shrug by Deanna Young! (yes, that’s the link to where you can purchase the pattern). I’M IN LOVE!!!! The pattern was well written, very simple and easy to follow. In this listing she asks you not to sell the finished item. In her Etsy listing she says you may sell the finished item, she just requests that you give her credit (which is totally reasonable). I did email her and explain to her that I’m not wanting to make this item to sell, but if it doesn’t look good on me, I would like to list it. She was really nice, apologized for the confusion and said it didn’t matter if I sold it. So then I purchased the pattern. Totally worth the money.

When I saw this yarn in the store, I HAD to bring it home with me. I had started another project with it which didn’t look good on me (which is why I wanted to have my bases covered with this one). I was going to sell it, but then I decided that I loved this yarn too much to part with it. As much as it hurt to rip out a nearly completed project, I have no regrets now! I feel like I’m wrapped up in a stylish blanket. I’m almost sad that winter is on its way out because I don’t know if I’ll truly get to take this sweet piece for a test drive.

I’m a tight stitcher, so I ended up using a K hook. It worked out well.

20130314-134006.jpg

20130314-134017.jpg

I don’t normally post pictures of me, but I’m kinda proud of myself. I’ve lost 25 lbs so far. I haven’t even been trying to lose weight. It’s not that I don’t need to or didn’t want to. I just gave up and stopped caring. My secret? Cutting back. If I’m not hungry, I don’t eat. It’s been that simple.

I promised my next post would be a happier one!

3 thoughts on “Move Over Crocs! I have a new love

  1. Pingback: I am a Fashion Hypocrite, I Own Crocs | The In Between Girls

What's on your mind?

