Wrist Warmers and a Sick Boy

My little Sweet Pea was running a fever last night and this morning. He still has a very slight temperature, but I think he’s going to bounce back quickly. So much for sewing today. That’s okay, I’ve still been productive. I think he’s on the mend, but he’s not 100% yet. The last couple of weeks he’s been eating me out of house and home. Today he’s barely ate anything.

I was FINALLY able to get some wrist warmers on the hook for a very sweet, patient lady. I wasn’t sure what colour she wanted so I just winged it. I figured if the colour didn’t work for her, I could find them another home. I’ve been wanting to work on this pattern for awhile. I’m not sure what the roadblock was here. I think it was that I had tried working on it for the first time when I was overtired. That’s never a good thing to do because it’s a lot easier to get frustrated. I’m sure that’s what happened.

photo(47)

Mad Wrist Wraps pattern by Mad Mad Me

What's on your mind?

