A Productive Spin on a Day

I decided that I needed to do some spinning today (well, it’s yesterday now because it’s the wee hours of Sunday morning). I wanted to get some yarn out to somebody I had promised awhile ago (until life got in the way). I also wanted to get another project spun up. The bright colours are for a personal project. I haven’t decided what yet.

20130224-020243.jpg
A comparison of “thick ‘n thin” to worsted weight (single). Both of these filled a bobbin. As you can see, you get more yardage with worsted weight

20130224-020303.jpg
I call this “The Colour of Happy”. There’s a huge difference between the roving and the end result. This is my favorite to spin (so far)

20130224-020319.jpg
I didn’t expect to fall in love with this yarn, but I have. The picture of the roving is what the colour is

I spun 6 (maybe 7) skeins today. I haven’t spun that much in one day in a long time. It felt good.

What's on your mind?

