I’m in Hookin’ Love!

Just a quick note…

I finally cracked and bought the pattern for Crocodile Stitch Boots from Bonita Patterns. I’d been dragging my heels because I don’t usually purchase from designers who charge for different sizes of the same pattern. But she bundled all 3 sizes for $10. And next week is my birthday. And I’ve been drooling over these patterns for months. Sooooo….

The experiences I’ve had recently with so many designers who are new-to-me, a majority of them have been really disappointing. It’s mostly gauge issues, but there have been some sizing issues as well. So it is with great reluctance that I purchase from somebody that I have not purchased from previously. I know I’m not alone on this!

Last night I picked up my hook and things were going well. Then I hit a wall. I’ll admit that the “colourful” language came out. I figured “Here we go again… Ugh…” So I figured I would scroll down to another size to see if it was explained any different. Well, I just had to scroll down a little bit because the answer was at the top of the next page!

This pattern is so well written and clearly explained with the help of photographs. She did an AMAZING job with this pattern. I’m a so impressed and would recommend to anyone! It’s a little on the advanced side, but if you’re a patient beginner, I’m sure you could figure it out.

I think she’s ending the sale tonight. Even if you don’t get in on the $10 action, I would say that this pattern is so amazing that I would even buy the sizes separately!

2 thoughts on “I’m in Hookin’ Love!

    • Not yet. I do have a lot of ideas bouncing around in my head, but I just haven’t had the time to get them on paper. I’ve tested for a few different designers. I’ve signed up to take a pattern writing class through Craftsy. I’d also like to find out more about technical editing for patterns. I think I’d really enjoy that. I want to gather as much information as I can because if and when the day does come, I want to make sure that I write them well.

What's on your mind?

