Well said! A “Hooker’s” wish list 😉

crochet pattern reviews

So, it’s looking like writing pattern reviews will be a little difficult during the busiest time of the year.  The cooler weather and the holidays fast approach and I’ve had a sudden influx of orders.  This is great for me but not so great when I get a request for an item that I’ve never made from a particular designer before.  Why is that no so great?  I’ve got an order, right?  Well, it can be a real bummer when I find out, after struggling and cursing and frogging and cursing some more, that the pattern is so poorly written that I’ve just wasted precious time I could have used to actually complete an order and have it shipped out.

Too often in the last month, I’ve come across patterns that are completely useless to me.  More often that not, I end  up revising the pattern myself and hope for…

View original post 686 more words

What's on your mind?

