Misc. Musings :-)

I didn’t know that with WordPress, you can just post a photo. That’s good to know! If that’s the case, then posting just became a lot easier for me LOL

Well, the big day is getting closer. I can’t believe I graduate on Friday! It’s going to be quite an emotional day for me. I mean, how often do you get to celebrate following your dream? I honestly never thought that I would ever be a college graduate. I gave up that dream when I was 17 and went to hairdressing school because I didn’t think it was possible to do what I truly wanted to do. But you know what? That was a blessing in disguise. I wanted to be a music teacher. I know I would have been able to pull it off, but it’s not where my heart truly lies (well, I know I would have enjoyed it a lot more than doing hair!). Nothing like a trip through hell to show you what you REALLY want to do!

I just sit back in awe, watching everything play out. Somebody once told me that I wouldn’t be able to make money with my stitching. Well I’m on a mission to prove myself right. Sure, I don’t get paid what I would get if it was an hourly job. But you know what? I would rather be my own boss, be underpaid and be blissful. I don’t see success as being measured by how big your paycheck is. I see it as doing what makes you happy and getting paid for it is a perk. I don’t know of any other job where I would be cool putting in 18 hour days or picking up my work at midnight just to unwind from a crazy day!

I’m really enjoying testing patterns too. And OMGosh, I have made some wonderful new friends and I have a whole new support network! The ladies that I interact with on a daily basis have become my new family. I’ve only met them within the last couple of month, but I feel like I’ve known them forever.

Well, I’d better get back to work. I have to test a diaper cover for Crochet by Jennifer. I just LOVE her patterns! They are so well written. I’ve run across some pretty poor pattern writers out there. But then again, Jen’s patterns are so awesome that I think I’ve become spoiled! LOL I will leave you with a picture of one of her newest sets, the X-Factor Beanie and Diaper Cover…

What's on your mind?

