Touching Base

I’ve been trying to update this for about a month now, but one thing after another keeps happening. 90% of it is positive though, so I’m not complaining!

Mom is doing well. She is supposed to be going for another treatment by the end of the month. I spent quite a bit of time with her after the last one, helping out where I could. I think it was hard for her to just relax and let other people take care of things for awhile. I hope she’s figured out that we’re all capable and we’re doing it to help her get better faster!

I’ve been REALLY busy with customer orders and pattern testing. I did fall behind there for awhile when I was helping Mom out, but fortunately everyone has been so understanding! So I just keep chugging away. I’ve been wanting to build up my inventory for crafts shows and the farmer’s market, but that just isn’t happening. I keep getting requests! I couldn’t be more ecstatic about it though!

My little sweet pea is headed off to full day Junior Kindergarten in September. That’s the part where I throw myself head-first into my work to distract me from how much I will miss him. Thank goodness I have found my passion or else I would lose my mind when he goes!

The spinning wheel hasn’t got as much attention as I would like it to. I’m not sweating it though… It’s not like I’m sitting around doing nothing! I haven’t been able to get my loom set up either. I’ve been working on reorganizing my place for the past month. I’ve got a bit of it done, but there’s still a lot to do.

Well, I’m going to sign off for now. Hopefully I’ll be able to catch another few free minutes to post some pictures of what I’ve been up to. All I have to say for right now is that life is pretty frickin’ sweet!

One more thing that I can’t believe I overlooked… I GRADUATE ONE WEEK FROM TODAY!!! 😀

2 thoughts on “Touching Base

What's on your mind?

