Oh dear blog, I haven’t forgot you…

If there was a way that I could crochet and type at the same time, I would be updating all of the time! I know I don’t have a whole lot of readers, but I’m sure those that do stop by have noticed a serious lack of posting.

It started out that the Dishcloth-A-Day was taking up most of my time. Between that, a sweater I should have finished ages ago, public speaking and looking after an almost-four-year-old, that didn’t leave a whole lot of time for blog updating.

Then I made one of these and posted it…

Since then, I have had quite a few requests for one, among other hats. I LOVE IT!

I think the other thing is that for some reason, I have it in my mind that I need to type a lot to update. I need to get rid of that kind of thinking. A picture says a thousand words. Maybe I should just be posting more pictures 😉

Edit: As much as I would LOVE to take credit for this pattern, the only thing I can take credit for is the leaves on top. This is the link to Crochet Creations by Steph, the person who wrote it 🙂

4 thoughts on “Oh dear blog, I haven’t forgot you…

    • I’d love to take that credit for the design of this one, but I just crocheted it. Well, I did design the leaf of top. There was a pompom on top originally, but pompoms make me nervous. I heard a story of a little one sitting in their car seat, pulling the yarn out and choking on it while their mom was driving. Scary stuff! Thank you for mentioning that though! I forgot to put a link up to the designer’s page. I want to start writing patterns, but everyone seems to be in love with the ones I have bought, which isn’t leaving me much time to play. But they’re keeping me busy and I’m just as happy as a clam 🙂

  1. Maybe it is the time of year. The calm after the Christmas rush. My blog has been a bit slow too. I blame mine on summer vacation, but maybe there are deep summer and deep winter lulls. I love the feel of movement in spring and fall.

    Glad to hear everything is going well, that is the most important. And our blogs are suposed to be for fun, not a chore! 🙂

    • When it’s nice outside, the last thing you want is to be stuck inside behind a computer screen, right? 😉

      I also blame interesting friends with interesting things to say on Facebook and my discovery of Pinterest! (aside from getting a lot of hat orders… I’m up to 8 for the one above! And that’s just been in 2 weeks!) LOL

What's on your mind?

