Day Two… Still on Track!!!


Day 2!

I know it’s only been 2 days, but I’m still proud of myself for sticking to my guns! It’s not easy making a commitment like this. I’m seriously thinking of getting up early and making my dishcloth the first thing I do that day. If you can start off with completing something, then that’s a great way to set the tone for the day, isn’t it? To me, knitting is meditative. Hmmmm…

I have some exciting news! I have volunteered to be a pattern tester for Crochet by Jennifer. I’m working on a beanie and have a pair of booties on deck. She’s cool with us selling the projects we make as long as we give the designer credit. Very reasonable I think! So I’m helping her, but she’s also helping me keep motivated and build up my inventory. This is so awesome!

Well, I’ve got some work to do! I want to get going on those projects and work on this sweater that is way past due… I want to surprise the recipient because I think he figures I forgot about him 😉

2 thoughts on “Day Two… Still on Track!!!

  1. This yarn was a lot of fun to work with. I’m finding that I’m becoming less and less of a fan of solid colours. The pattern testing has been fun! I have a hat completed and now I’m going to be working on some booties 🙂

What's on your mind?

