Day One

Well, it’s the first day of a brand new year. With it, of course, comes resolutions. I posted mine yesterday 😉

One of them was my Dishcloth A Day Challenge. Mission completed for today!

I realize there are two there. I had the green one half way done, so I figured I would finish it before I started a new one (SEE!!!! Keeping up with the “finishing what I start” resolution too!). And then that way if I have to miss a day, then I’m covered. If I have time, I may try to bump it up to two a day… They certainly won’t go amiss! I’ve already had requests for January 1 to the 17th 😉

2 thoughts on “Day One

  1. Happy New Year! I hope it is full of lovely fibre fun!

    It is so nice to read your blog and feel inspired. When I think of the things I want to do, but for whatever reason don’t have the courage to do them I think of you. I have only myself stopping me, so maybe I need to set myself goals like you have to get myself moving.

    The New Year feels like a good time to start!

  2. Thank you so much for your kind words! I’m so glad that my adventures are inspiring 🙂

    I have found that if I set small goals, I get celebrate achieving them a lot sooner. And then it just snowballs. I TRY to not bite off more than I can chew because that’s just setting up for failure. Sometimes that happens, but then you just chalk it up to a lesson learned. If you don’t set goals for yourself, you’re just living by default. While you can be successful at that too, I don’t think it’s as much fun! I think accomplishing something you set out to do is far more satisfying!

What's on your mind?

