Applied Design

Well, I’m really behind with my posting. School has been INTENSE. I have lots of posts to catch up on, so I’m going to be staggering them.

So we’ll go back to Applied Design. That was a VERY intense week. I hardly had enough time to sleep, let alone post! I put in 3 twelve hour days PLUS countless hours at home. I got to the point where I just gave up… It was okay though because I still aced it πŸ™‚

So after all this hard work, I forgot to take pictures of the final project! It’s all good though… It was a vest for Mom. I’ll be able to get pictures down the road. I do have pictures of the reverse applique in progress. I think it’s so cool.

So here’s the picture that the vest is based on:

This is the barn on Mom’s family homestead


Here is the fabric for the barn


Here is the beginning of the reverse applique patch. So far I’ve gone over the outline with free motion stitching and I’ve started to remove the sections for the reverse applique

And the final result…

I have to say that I’ve totally fallen in love with reverse applique! I will take pictures of the finished vest next time I’m up at Mom’s πŸ™‚

4 thoughts on “Applied Design

    • Thanks Tan! It was so much fun to do! I have totally fallen in love with reverse applique. Let me know when you want to set up Crafty Girly Day and I’ll be sure to show you. If you want to be prepared for it, grab yourself a free motion/darning foot for your machine, an image you would like to do and an assortment of fabric that will look good together πŸ˜‰

What's on your mind?

