MY LOOM IS COMING!!!

I’M GETTING MY LOOM TOMORROW!!!!! (yes, I am doing a HUGE happy dance right now… Feel free to join in for the fun of it)

So I’m off to buy a pork roast and get the ingredients for Red Lobster biscuits. I asked Dad if he wanted any money for his troubles and he told me my cooking would suffice πŸ˜€ Since this blog is mostly about my work, I haven’t mentioned him or Mom a whole lot. Let me tell you… I have to be one of the MOST BLESSED people on the face of this planet to have the parents that I do! They will do anything to help me to help myself. A lot of adults stop caring what their parents think. I care deeply. I want them to be proud of me and for their faces to light up when somebody asks them how I’m doing. I love them both so much and I can’t thank God enough for them πŸ™‚

Yesterday I ended up going home sick again. This cough has been brutal. I’m just wrapping up lunch now, but I had to post about my loom. I’ll take some pictures and do a post either tonight or sometime on the weekend.

2 thoughts on “MY LOOM IS COMING!!!

  1. I am sooo happy for you! How exciting, it so nice to get fibre toys! πŸ™‚

    Sorry to hear you are still feeling bad. There are some nasty, persistent bugs going around. I have had a “cold” for 3 weeks and finally went to the doc last night. So hopefully a round of antibiotics and other “stuff” will help. (I am not big on taking antibiotics, but oh well)

    Anyway, better I do a happy dance with you for your new loom, yippee! I am going to do a post on solar dying this weekend, so if you get the chance you can check it out.

    • Thank you! There’s a few things that I will need to order to get rolling, but having the loom is half the battle πŸ˜‰ Are there any books that you would recommend?

      I hope the antibiotics kick that thing in the butt! I’m feeling better. I took some cough syrup to show that cough I mean business (I hope it works! lol)

      I’ll make sure I check that post out. I wish I had more time to read blogs, but I don’t get to spend a whole lot of time in front of a computer these days. Heck, I’m so exhausted when I get home that it usually takes me at least an hour to post one of my entries. Can’t wait to check it out! πŸ™‚

What's on your mind?

