Day 13 – Please Sir, may I have another… LUNG!

I didn’t update at all yesterday because frankly, I didn’t feel like doing anything at all. I forced myself to though. If I have one thing to be thankful for, at least I wasn’t sick last week. I won’t even go there if I had to have missed spinning and weaving!

We were to pick an embroidery design, draw it out and stitch it up. I ended up going home half way through the day because I was coughing so badly. I missed the part where it was supposed to be a pattern of historical significance (it wasn’t clearly written down anywhere on our assignment sheets and I didn’t hear anything about it… Fortunately, she accepted what I had done!). So I chose a design that was similar to a pillowcase my Granny Girl had done for me, but unfortunately, I wasn’t able to get when I fled. So at least it was historically significant to me. I swear to God, if I had have heard her, I would have did what was requested. I started embroidering around 9 pm and I didn’t finish until 5:45 this morning. I know, that doesn’t help the cough any, but what was I supposed to do? I can’t say that I was overly happy when I walked into class this morning after getting less that two hours sleep to see others still working on theirs! Ugh…

Oh well.

I will post pictures here later. I just wanted to write a quick base post so that I can keep track of what happened, when. I have a MAJOR paper and presentation due tomorrow. I just pray that I can stay awake long enough to finish it. I’m thinking this may be a Red Bull night… And hopefully more than two hours of sleep.

This is what I had printed out and then transferred onto fabric. If you would like the link to the design, you can find it here.

I left the finished piece at school. I will post it next week.

Edit: As promised, here is the finished product:

5 thoughts on “Day 13 – Please Sir, may I have another… LUNG!

  1. I hope you feel better soon! Nothing worse than felling sick when you know there are things you have to get done.

    Oh, and when you do your textile tour of South America be sure to drop by, 🙂 !

  2. I think I know how you feel. Things slip by, especially when you’re not feeling well, but fortunately she accepted your work – which is adorably retro. I love it. Hope you’re feeling better soon. Drinks lots of fluids, and get more rest…if possible. I’ll be thinking about you!! Patsye, RN

What's on your mind?

