Day 2 – Just checking in…

I am BEYOND exhausted tonight! I was at school for about 11 1/2 hours today! And I loved every minute of it! So this could be a “smile and nod” post. A delirious state and a laptop is not a good combo.

Just for the record… It’s is 10:48 pm right now. This is the first I popped out Sweet Purple. I took her to school, but she stayed in her case all day. Suddenly Facebook and texting have come to an abrupt halt. This is good.

We continued with wet and dry felting. We also did papermaking and silk papermaking. One thing Fay suggested was regarding papermaking – write a letter or a story to never be read and turn it into pulp. I thought that was very fitting. I have a certain person in mind who I would like to write a letter to, but there is no purpose. Actually, I can now think of another one. Oooooh… I can see this being good therapy.

I may end up using this blog as class project. I think it’s going to reveal some super-cool things about how my thought process has changed. I’ve already noticed that. Things are just coming to me. Even right down to the kind of medium. This is the butterflies-in-your-stomach-hands-in-the-air-screaming part of the roller coaster. I’m figuring out how to maintain that heart racing, happy dancin’ pace. This is a great way.

I really need to get to sleep. Sweet Purple signing off.

20110908-122919.jpg
These are some of the things we have done in class

4 thoughts on “Day 2 – Just checking in…

    • I keep checking to make sure that I am in school because it doesn’t feel like it either! Even the assignments are fun! That’s what I was hoping for. And when I finish and go on the quest for a job, those are the same qualities I will be seeking 😉

    • I can tell you that I feel so much more different today than I did even just two weeks ago. I have done a LOT of releasing of hurts and negative energy. The timing of this course couldn’t have been better. The fun of it certainly isn’t hurting either 😉

What's on your mind?

