Felted phone cases… Stepping out of the box

The felting needles have been going pretty much non-stop since yesterday afternoon. I have completed an iPhone case to my satisfaction. Now I just have to test it. It’s really simple to make, but it is time consuming. With that said, it didn’t feel like it took any time to make at all. I have lots of ideas of how to embellish them. I just have to make sure that they’re not going to fall apart first! I have confidence in my skill… I just don’t know if there’s a right or wrong way to do this. At this point. My answers are on their way…

SCHOOL STARTS ON TUESDAY!!!!

Just had to throw that in…

Anyway, I now have two complete. The other one I’m going to use as a template. I have decided I am going to take a shot at making a purse. I’m loving this!

Here’s what I have of the phone cases so far:

One of the coolest things about this… I did the on my own without a pattern! This is a big thing for me because for some reason, I had it in my head that I can’t create things without a pattern… I lack the imagination. Guess not, eh?

Here we begin 😉

2 thoughts on “Felted phone cases… Stepping out of the box

  1. Love it. Love it. Love it. I’m into felting as well, and it’s a wonder I haven’t poked my eye out with those nasty needles. I also would like to buy a used felting machine. Everyone was making them for awhile, then they stopped. But I was talking to a lady at JoAnns and she thinks the sewing machine manufacturers might start making them again because of the resurgence in interest. Let’s hope.

    Nice job. How was school today? Patsye

  2. School is SUPER MEGA AWESOME!!!!! Thank you for asking 😉

    If you want to have a good laugh (and get some felting ideas), check out I Felt Awesome by Moxie. Oh my goodness, this woman had me laughing out loud!

    I poked myself pretty good today. I even drew blood! LOL Wet felting may be the safer route. It wasn’t as complicated as I thought it would be. It just takes more space than what the Kycave has. I’m going to need a bigger house after this course!

What's on your mind?

