My “Handy Helpers” – All I can say is WOW…

I wouldn’t call myself a religious person because I’m not committed to one particular religion. I have my beliefs and views and I can find beauty in pretty much any religion I’ve run across. One of my beliefs include “To each their own.” I do consider myself a spiritual person though. I believe in a higher power. Many have the need to label things, so I use  God and Universe interchangeably. Another belief I have is regarding angels. My life has been far too blessed, particularly in the past 3 years, for me to deny their existence. (A LOT of what has happened was initially perceived as being negative at the time, but I’m finding out that things aren’t always what they appear to be).

For the past few months, I don’t think there has been a day go by that I haven’t seen 11:11 at least once a day. Or 1:11. I’ve been told that that’s one’s angels trying to communicate with them. Last week, I found an article by Doreen Virtue explaining the meanings behind number sequences. I thought that was rather cool.

Last week I was hanging out at my mom’s while she was away. I was sitting in her chair working on my felting after my little man had gone to bed. I was getting a different felting needle out of the package when it had fallen out of its case. I wasn’t going to rest until I found it because the last thing I wanted was for Mom or my little man to sit on it or step on it. Those things are really sharp!

So I searched and I searched. I probably looked for a good 10 minutes. I moved the chair. I tipped it over. I moved the rug. Everything thing that could have been lifted up was and everything that could have been moved was. No luck.

Panic started to set it. So I asked for some “help”.

I looked over at Mom’s coffee table. There is an angel on it that is holding a ball that lights up. It’s actually an outdoor garden decoration, but Mom has chosen to keep in inside on her coffee table. It doesn’t get enough direct sunlight in order to light up every night. I’ve seen it light up before, but it’s never been for very long.

Well, didn’t it light up after my little request! It only stayed lit up for about half a minute. And in that half a minute… I found my needle. Then the light went out.

That REALLY caught my attention. After the way things went down last week, I have been calling in the “handy helpers” A LOT. There has been a lot on my plate the past couple of weeks. I figure it doesn’t hurt to find out more information about beings that want to help you. What do I have to lose, right? And after the felting needle incident, I felt that was a pretty strong sign that somebody has my back. So when I was in a book store the other day, I started looking at books about angels. I picked up Angels 101 by Doreen Virtue.

I’ve read quite a bit of it. There was one story that she shared that kind of piqued my interest…

“Altaira was cross-stitching one evening when her needle fell onto the floor. She searched everywhere but couldn’t find it. Worried that her son or her cat would step on the needle…”

Yeah, I know!

Since I’ve been reading more about them, I have been calling on them. The last two hours have been nothing short of miraculous and I’m sure there’s a very good reason for it. Yes, I did have to send my baby away for the weekend. BUT… After that I was able to get daycare sorted out for when I go to school. I got a phone call that there was a “Good Food Box” waiting for me (I didn’t sign up for it this month because I wasn’t sure where I was going to be or if I could pick it up). Bonus! And THEN I found out that I will be covered for September until my student loan comes in. And I won’t have to pay it back, like I was initially told. AND I also learned that there was an error in a review I went through last month. So that is in the process of being rectified!

All I can say is WOW. And THANK YOU!!!!

Note: I’ve decided to call my angels my “handy helpers”… My little man LOVES Mickey Mouse Clubhouse. In the clubhouse, there’s always a handy helper around to help Mickey with whatever he needs. That’s how I’ve been feeling the last few days… Except my “handy helpers” aren’t exclusive to my clubhouse 😉

2 thoughts on “My “Handy Helpers” – All I can say is WOW…

    • Thank you Judy! There’s more too…

      Yesterday I went to FINALLY get my purple laptop! (That will be a whole other entry LOL). The closest fabric store (or pretty much any other store!) is in a town an hour away. I figured since I was going there for my computer, why not cross off most of the school supply list that I can. That involved a trip to the fabric store.

      When I got there, I realized that I had forgot my member’s card. They also have no way of looking it up for your. I had no idea what I was going to do. I could buy another 1 yr. membership, but that was going to cost an addition $15. But with the money I was going to save (40%), it was worth it. The nice lady behind the counter whispered to me that it is not unheard of if a kind stranger was to offer their card 😉

      I was trying to figure out what I was going to do when I heard a familiar voice. It was one of my long time friends. She just so happened to be out shopping with her mom! I explained my dilemma to her and she handed over her card. Later when I texted her, I told her that she saved me almost $200 when all my supplies were gathered!

What's on your mind?

