Sometimes Instant Gratification is All You Need

I’ve been working on cleaning up some personal residual crap. Needless to say, it’s taken it’s toll by sucking out my creativity and drive. So this is when I pull out the quick little projects.

I made a sun hat for my neighbour’s little girl. I asked him if it fit and he said it was a little tight. I told him I had no problem making another one. He said he didn’t want to be rude or hurt my feelings. I told him these are the kinds of things I need to know. He also told me how he and his girlfriend thought it was so cool that I can do stuff like this. Anyway, I’ve got a bigger one almost complete. Here’s the original one:

20110602-104709.jpg

Today’s Sew Resourceful was one of the best classes we have had to date. We learned so many things, particularly time saving shortcuts that won’t compromise the quality of our work. One of our assignments was a small jewelry bag with pockets:

20110602-105044.jpg

I am going to hop back on the sweater train. I just needed to remind myself that I am able to see projects through. The issues that have come up include a time where I was too broken down from an abusive relationship to take any joy in needlework, let alone finish a project. I think these little things are just me taking back my power (and maybe flipping somebody the bird a little bit too…)

2 thoughts on “Sometimes Instant Gratification is All You Need

What's on your mind?

