Here we go!

20110419-011719.jpg

I have been asked to make a tractor sweater. This will be refreshing after doing that black sweater! And I know this one will take me a month TOPS. I’m thinking more like a week, but I am no longer putting time limits on myself. Especially with all that I have on my plate right now!

This one is going to be an adventure though. The pattern I have just goes up to a size 4 and the sweater I’ve been asked to make is a size 8. This should be easy enough to do. I have TONS of resources. And when Uncle Garr gets envious of Goober’s sweater, I’ll be better equipped to make one in his size 😉

I’m going to take a stab at using bamboo needles. I’ve never used them before, but I notice that a lot of the hardcore knitters do. I’m sure there is a reason for it. I’m sure I’m about to discover it. I’m kinda excited about it!

I also have to make a prototype of a table runner for Thursday. This is going to be for the Festival of Trees. I’m looking forward to this 🙂

Well, time to git ‘r done!

What's on your mind?

