Kyla-1 Black Sweater-… But KYLA-1 hehehe

This sweater has been a MAJOR barrier to my creativity. I promised a friend I would fix it for her friend. And a promise is not something I take lightly.

I have tried I don’t know how many times to get this to work. Stitched. Ripped out. Stitched again. Ripped out. But perseverance has paid off! I have been successful with one sleeve. The rest is just going to fall into place now 😀

And when I finish this tonight or tomorrow, I can freely move on to the next project. A John Deere sweater that I have already done and KNOW I can do! Oh, and a table runner for SR. Challenge.

I doubt I will post a picture of the sweater. It’s black and it’s one of those things that no picture will do it justice. But that’s ok. I know I did it and I’m proud of it 😀

2 thoughts on “Kyla-1 Black Sweater-… But KYLA-1 hehehe

  1. Hi, I know what’s it’s like to commit to a project and then have it just sap away your energy and creativity. I had this happen to me too. So glad you finished the project and can down follow your own path:)

  2. Thanks Judy! I just have to weave in the ends and I’m completely done. I know where I went wrong now. It was a learning experience that’s for sure! And I know she’s going to LOVE it 🙂

What's on your mind?

