I’m still here!

Time is really starting to speed up! I can’t believe how long it has been since I’ve been here to update.

Today I went up to Fleming College for the open house. SOMEBODY’s child was not in the best of moods. Of course he’s not normally like that. Just when Mama wants to find out info about our future!

Last weekend I went to the One of a Kind show. All I have to say is OMG!!! I learned a LOT there. Every fibre artist I told about going to school was so supportive! It really is like a whole other world. I also observed things like labeling and pricing items and how the artists interacted with people (and one example of how NOT to). It was an amazing experience!

I’m getting things put together with applying for my student loan. I thought I was on a deadline. Nope! Starting to feel much better about that one 🙂

We did some silk screening the last 2 wks at SR. I’ll be posting that in a separate one. I’m quite proud of myself there.

I’ve been trying to work on that sweater repair, but it just isn’t working out for me yet. I’m still chugging… I really do adore the lady I’m doing it for and I’m not about to give up. I am going to take a break for the evening though because I’ve already tried at least 3 different times today. I think I may work on the sleeves tomorrow.

Oh Leafs, really… Just forfeit at this point. Save your pride! We’ll get ’em next yr… (couldn’t stop the hockey rant)

What's on your mind?

