Fibre Arts Program here I come!

I GOT ACCEPTED!!!!

I received a confirmation email and an acceptance letter dated March 4, 2011 (which also happens to be my son’s birthday) that I have been accepted to the Fibre Arts Program at Fleming College starting in September!!!! To say that I’m excited is a serious understatement!

Do I know what I’m going to do with it once I’m finished? Nope. That’s the whole point of going! I’m following my heart and my passion. A career that I will love and stick with will present itself when it’s ready.

It’s been a crazy week around here. I managed to get 11 patches done and sent for the RSD Awareness quilts. I sent off some bibs that I made. I’ve been working on socks too.

I’ve taken a new approach to sock knitting. I have Crafty ADD. I sometimes get bored easily. One of the many reasons I’ve got a ton of UFO’s flying around here (hehehe…pun!). So I’ve decided rather than fight it, I will embrace it. As mentioned in a past entry, I went out and bought a bunch if yarn to make some socks. I will knit a sock out of one colour and finish it. Then move on to the next colour. “Technically” I have finished a project (in my mind anyway) once I have finished a sock. I am on sock knitting fire these days. And that’s probably why. And now you have an idea of what it’s like inside my head! Lol


RSD Awareness quilt patch


Crafty ADD

What's on your mind?

