The Yarn I Said I Was Going to Get

Well, I did it. I splurged and picked up some quality sock yarn in colours that I like! Whether or not I keep them all, I don’t know. Doesn’t matter. All that matters is that I have yarn!! WOOT!! And the opportunity to try out some new patterns to see what works best.

On a related note… I bought the yarn at V&S here in Minden. It feels good to support local businesses. I’ve spoken to the owner. He is so nice. He does really well keeping his craft dept. prices competitive. I didn’t realize this until not too long ago. If you go out of town, by the time you factor in gas money, is it really worth it? There are some things that are. But I’ve learned to not automatically assume that bigger centres have better prices. Yes, there are some shops here in town that price gouge. They’re the ones who ruin it for the ones that are trying to stay competitive. I have been making a conscious point that if I run across a good local deal, my Facebook friends know about it:-)

What's on your mind?

